Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 8 2014 4 08 /05 /May /2014 04:14

I was on my way to work this morning when I found myself behind a firetruck. I was thinking about where to pick up some breakfast before going to work when I noticed a US flag attached to the back of a firetruck. It had been attached for a while because it was dirty as it waved it the wind. It was a 3 foot by 2 foot flag that had seen better days. As we drove down the street and the flag came to life and would limply hang when we would come to a stop. I was suffering from mixed emotions.

 

First I was agrivated that some firemen let it get so dirty. I felt like I should do something about it. As I pulled up to business I was going to get breakfast I noticed a fireman getting into a truck. At first I thought I would say something to him, then I did an about face and walked to him and knocked on his window. He lowered the window and I asked him if he worked at the station just up the street. He said no he like me was on the way to work and stopped to get some breakfast. He then asked me how he could help me being very courtious. I then mentioned to him about the flag and how I thought it deserved more respect than it was getting. I told him I was proud to see it on the truck but it should be cleaned. He said he understood and would relay the message to that station. I thanked him for being a fireman and for taking me serious. He went on his way. 

 

As I left the parking lot I was glad I said something to the fireman. At the same time I had a flash of another kind. The tarnished flag reminded me of our country today. There was a time when people loved our country and would do anything for it. Loving America was a normal felling , the flag would be clean and fly with dignity. Today things are so different. The government used to let us live our lives and protect us, that's what the Constitution wants the government to do. Something took our faith in government and our hope for a better future and flushed it down the toilet. It was probably started by 9/11/2001. 

 

Since then we have gone down hill, here and abroad. We went from a super power to has been with little respect. Why you ask? Well We have a government that lusts for power over its people. It passes laws that very few agree with. Laws that stifel growth and promote slavery. That's right slavery. The government entices people not to work by giving them money to live off of. They are simply buying votes. Our flag has never looked so ugly as it does now. Don't get me wrong I love my country and my flag. We can reverse this. You can be apart of the change. In November we have midterm elections and it's time to get rid of the cancer that plagues this country. It's time to clean the flag. We need to get conservatives elected who believe in the Constitution. If we do this our flag will once again will shine with the goodness of our ideals. This requires every conservative to get involved and vote. Get off you ass and help the US of A regain it's swagger. Lets clean that flag.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Book 'Orion's Shield' author David Solar
  • : Information about the book 'Orion's Shield' and its author David Solar of Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Contact

Links