Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 1 2013 7 01 /12 /December /2013 03:17

I was visiting a friend from high school yesterday, Judi Stiefel. She introduced me to her Mom and Dad who both require aid for daily living. She told me of her mother who suffers with a blindness that slowly took her sight . She wrote a book that helped her deal with her slow loss of sight.  Dorothy H. Stiefel is 80 today and although, now completely blind, she is full of life and love. I have no doubts that she will one of God's angels when her time comes. I held her hand and felt a touch of life and love I was amazed.

 

So I honor her and her writings, Below is but one such poem titled  "Prayer"

 

What my eyes can

see no more

let my heart be ready for.

 

Let my heart see,

let it say,

what my eyes did

every day.

 

Let my mind know,

let me feel,

what my heart seeks

now to heal.

 

This I pray for

night and day,

help me learn to 

find the way.

 

When my eyes can 

see no more,

let my soul sing

evermore.

 

So happy birthday Dorothy. May you find your sight when you reach the gates.

 

IMG_0119.jpg

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Book 'Orion's Shield' author David Solar
  • : Information about the book 'Orion's Shield' and its author David Solar of Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Contact

Links